Athletics


staff_logo

HCAS Athletic Director

Amy Trujillo, Amy_Trujillo@dpsk12.org


Requirements for Student Athletes

  1.  Student athletes must have a PHYSICAL in file with the Athletic Director in order to tryout and participate in any sport.

 

SBHCDenver Health’s School-Based Health Centers (SBHC) provide free primary care, mental health, reproductive health education and insurance enrollment assistance services to Denver Public School students. Our medical and health professionals treat most health conditions that affect school-aged children during the school year keeping them at school and parents at ease all at a convenient location. Click SBHC Sports Physicals Flyer to see their flyer.

Any DPS student can use the SBHCs for a sports physical. There is no charge for the service.

 

2.   Student athletes must also pay a $35 activity fee in order to participate in any sport.


The Denver Public Schools Prep League is an extension of academics in a competitive and wholesome environment. DPS Athletics emphasizes the promotion of life skills, citizenship, cooperation and work ethic in an interscholastic environment. Please access DPS Middle School Prep League page for district rules, schedules, scores, and information that will help guide student athletes and their families to a successful experience on the field or in the gym.


Denver Public Schools Prep League is proud to announce a partnership with the Colorado Avalanche and Denver Broncos.

Avalanche Floor Hockey: http://athletics.dpsk12.org/avalanche-floor-hockey/
Broncos Futures Football: http://athletics.dpsk12.org/broncos-futures-football/


staff_logo

HCAS Athletics


Basketball

Girls Coach: Mason Stewart, Mason_Stewart@dpsk12.org

Boys Coach: Mason Stewart, Mason_Stewart@dpsk12.org


HCAS Spirit Team

 http://hcashoward.wixsite.com/spirit

 

 

 

 

Coach: Mamie Howard, Mamie_Howard@dpsk12.org
Coach: Kate Gummoe, Kathryn_Gummoe@dpsk12.org
Coach: Sable Edwards, Sable_Edwards@dpsk12.org


Cross Country

 

 

 

 

Coach: Kate Shipley, katherine_shipley@dpsk12.org
Coach: Kalyn Wyckoff, Kayln_Wyckoff@dpsk12.org


Flag Football

     

Coach: Brian Jackson, Brian_Jackson@dpsk12.org

 Coach: Josh Dingeldein, Josh_Dingledein@dpsk12.org


Floor Hockey

Coach: McKenzie Borja, McKenzi_Borja@dpsk12.org


Soccer

Girls Coach: Kalyn Wyckoff, Kayln_Wyckoff@dpsk12.org

Boys Coach: Joel Niebauer, joel_niebauer@dpsk12.org

 


Softball

Coach: Sonia Williams, Sonia_Williams@dpsk12.org


Volleyball

Coach: Lindsey Smith, Lindsey_Smith@dpsk12.org


Baseball

Coach: Stephen Magana, Stephen_Magana@dpsk12.org


Tennis

Coach:


Lacrosse

Coach:


 

Website and App by BlueTreeApps | Login