Gifted & Talented Support

GT SUPPORTWhat District Supports are Available for Gifted Students?

ALL schools in the district are responsible for meeting the needs of identified gifted and talented students.   Services range from co-teaching by the gifted education teacher,  pull-out programs, cluster grouping for instruction, curriculum compacting, as well as a variety of enrichment opportunities.  The gifted education teacher collaborates with classroom teachers in differentiating instruction as appropriate for gifted students, and may implement curriculum materials developed by the Gifted and Talented Department to enrich and extend learning for gifted, talented, and/or advanced students. The gifted education teacher, in collaboration with the classroom teacher, parent and student develop and support the implementation of advanced learning plans which document programming for each individual child.

For more information about the gifted programing please contact the gifted teacher or designee at your child’s school.

The list below is also available here:

Academia Ana Marie Sandoval Sharolyn Wilkin
Academy 360 Hope Lawrence
ACE Community Challenge School
Archuleta Lisa Dye
Asbury Susan Eberspacher
Ashley Lana VonTersch
Barnum Brooke Walker
Barrett Lauren Sexauer
Beach Court Janet Draper
Bill Roberts Robin Tobin
Bradley International School Tracy Cress
Bromwell Penny Pickle
Brown International Academy Rachel Chappell
Bruce Randolph Middle School Karen Burkenheim
Bryant-Webster Dual Language Vanessa Zimmerman
Carson Jill Daugherty
Castro Matti Schwartz
Centennial Aimee Justice-Lundt
Cesar Chavez Academy
Cheltenham Valerie Davis
CMS Community School Rachel Chappell
Cole Arts & Science Academy Karen Sandberg
Colfax Karen Burkenheim
College View Maggie Rowbottom
Columbian Jill Daugherty
Columbine Michael Peterson
Compass Academy Nick Stachokus
Cory Grace Hopley
Cowell Amy Barrett
Creativity Challenge Community (C3) Katie Shaw
DCIS at Fairmont Stephanie Thielen
DCIS at Montbello MS Michael Peterson
DCIS MS Helen Chavez
Denver Discovery School Rachel Stutzman
Denver Green School Lana Von Tersch
Denver Language School Esther Movilla
Denver Public Montessori MS Vanessa Zimmerman
Denver School of the Arts MS Kimberly Menetrier
Dora Moore Sheila Brody
Doull Kris Woods
Downtown Denver Expeditionary Jill Stacy
DSST – Byers MS
DSST – Cole MS
DSST – College View MS
DSST – Conservatory Green
DSST – GVR Campus MS
DSST – Stapleton MS
Eagleton Jim Westerberg
Edison Rachel Chappell
Ellis Rachel Chappell
Escalante Biggs
Fairview Maggie Rowbottom
Farrell B. Howell Sandi Eckert
Florida Pitt Waller Dorothy Corlin
Force Suzie Moore
Garden Place Natalie Madrid-Chacon
Gilpin Montessori Public School Toni Philips
Girls Athletic Leadership School (GALS) MS Felicia Soifer
Godsman Barbara Jones
Goldrick Jones Marilyn
Grant Beacon Janet Draper
Grant Ranch Shana/Marilyn Holden/Jones
Green Valley Brooke Walker
Greenlee Helen Chavez
Greenwood Margie Turretini
Gust Barbara Laff
Hamilton Judith Metz
Harrington Amy Barrett
Henry World School Sharolyn Wilkin
High Tech Elementary Brooke Walker
Highline Academy Northeast Sara Alesandrini
Highline Academy Southeast Steve Vaughan
Hill Middle School Campus of Arts & Sciences Cassie Perlmutter
Holm Michelle Anthony
Isabella Bird Community School Rebecca Mercer
Joe Shoemaker Grace Hopley
Johnson Caren Mote
Kaiser Sharolyn Wilkin
Kepner Karen Burkenheim
KIPP Montbello College Prep Amy Dewberry
KIPP Montbello Elementary Jessica Neuman
KIPP Sunshine Peak Academy J.T. Walker
Knapp Helen Chavez
Kunsmiller Creative Arts Academy ES Laurie Eaton
Kunsmiller Creative Arts Academy MS Laurie Eaton
Lake International School Karen Burkenheim
Lincoln Elementary Maureen Arredondo
Lowry Alison Kapsalis
Marrama Andrhea Collins-Erickson
Martin Luther King, Jr. Early College MS Michael Peterson
Math and Science Leadership Academy Maggie Rowbottom
Maxwell Brooke Walker
McAuliffe International School Becky Middleton
McKinley-Thatcher Valerie Erickson
McMeen Jenni Cessar
Merrill Andrew Garland
Monarch Montessori of Denver Amy Breaux
Montclair School of Academics & Enrichment Beth Duncan
Morey Jan Gilmore
Munroe Maggie Rowbottom
Newlon Pam Holloway
Noel Community Arts School MS Michael Peterson
Omar D. Blair Kimberlee Lamendola
P.R.E.P. Academy MS
Palmer Gina Grier
Park Hill Mary Lauth
Pascual LeDoux Academy
Pioneer Charter Jaclyn Gorman
Place Bridge Academy Diana Howard
Polaris at Ebert Gail Axt
REACH Jason Marsh
Rocky Mountain Prep: Creekside Caitlin Vaughan
Rocky Mountain Prep: SW Catie LePage
Rocky Mountain School of Expeditionary Learning
ROOTS Elementary Jonathan Hanover
Sabin World School Janet Draper
Samuels Suzie Moore
Schmitt Janet Draper
Sims Fayola International Academy Middle School
Skinner Valerie Davis
Slavens Jeffra Frank
SOAR Green Valley Ranch Amy Dougherty
Southmoor Paul Schmidt
Steck Kat Zimmerman
Stedman Amy Barrett
Steele Lane Miller
Stephen Knight ECC
STRIVE Prep – Federal Campus Aurora Ziobrowski
STRIVE Prep – GVR Amber Hansen
STRIVE Prep – Lake Campus Kate Bachtel
STRIVE Prep – Montbello Tammi Avila
STRIVE Prep – Ruby Hill Tomi Amos
STRIVE Prep – Sunnyside Ricardo Lazo
STRIVE Prep – Westwood Erin Williams
Summit Academy MS
Swigert International School Meg Torres
Teller Rivian Bass
The Odyssey School Jackie Wells
Traylor Academy Carolyn Alexander
Trevista at Horace Mann Valerie Davis
University Park Heather Wise
University Preparatory School Valerie Luckenbill
Valdez Bertie Fiz
Valverde Barbara Jones
West Generation Academy MS
West Leadership Academy MS
Westerly Creek Katie Yeager
Whittier Jennifer Stewart
Wyatt Academy Charter Michelle McKinsey


Website and App by BlueTreeApps | Login